A Farewell

A celebrity who had a great influence in my young life has died. I think everyone in the world knows about it by now. His name, Chester Bennington from Linkin Park. I had never felt this sad for a celebrity death before. He had voice that was extremely calm yet powerful. A voice which helped release so many of my bad feelings out. A voice which set my mind free of negativity and sadness. A voice which guided me through the weirdest phases of my life.

Every time I heard Chester sing, it was as if he understood everything I was going through. There was this unspoken connection between us, and of course Linkin Park. They helped me to overcome many of my insecurities and to think beyond them. Through all the bad situations, I would listen to Hybrid Theory, Reanimation or Meteora. They were my happiness at the end of the day.

It is funny now that I think about it, all the songs in the first albums might have been of the struggles Chester was going through at the time. Or maybe they were about things Chester passed through at younger age. This is so sad. Your voice was there to help millions of people, but these millions of people could not help you. Your voice had such great impact in the lives of people who you did not even meet.

I think musicians have the duty to provide the saving effect to everyone who listens to them. After all, music is food for the soul. They are exposed to millions and millions of people, and have the opportunity to do good for them. Music should give you a chance of acceptance and to improve your self-esteem. To push you to become a better version of you, so you could become better to the world.

Speechless I am at your death. I feel so numb at the moment and astound to what I am feeling right now. Although we never met, you were closer to me than some people I know and that is amazing.

I would like to thank you, Chester Bennington wherever you are, for all the words you have “said” to me during the hard times. Thank you for encouraging me into self-acceptance and to become a less judgmental human being. Thank you for being my voice at the times in which I could not express my self. Thank you for sharing your struggles and to encourage millions of people to move forward.

Thank you very much Chester Bennington. There is no way I would be able to repay this debt, but thank you. I love you. I will use your words to say goodbye to you.

“When my time comes, forget the wrong that I have done

Help me leave behind some reasons to be missed

Don’t resent me, when you are feeling empty

Keep me in your memories

Leave out all the rest.”

You will be forever in my life.

May God have mercy on your soul.

Rest in peace dear Chester Bennington.

 

Kisses and Blossoms,

Ellie.

Leave a Reply

